Frequently asked questions

Have something to ask about memorez? We'll try and answer it here.

Can I ‘lock’ my memories for a pre-determined period?

Yes - when you save a memory, irrespective of whether it is an image, video or text you may choose to keep that memory private, even from your current shared friends and family. You can pick from the options listed to determine when those memories are released for sharing.

Can my memories be added to or commented on, for example by my children?

When inviting other people to have access to your memorez account you can allow them to view only, comment or edit. Therefore nobody can add comments without having had permission by you.

Can I delete memories if I make a mistake or no longer want them saved?

Yes - at any time you can choose to can delete any of your saved content.

Can I use my mobile phone to add video?

Yes - If you have a tablet or smart phone with a camera, you can add your comments by using it instead of a computer web-cam.

Are my memories safe?

Memorez values your privacy and security and endeavours to keep all our member data secure. We will never release information to third parties for marketing or financial gain.

I have photographs I would like to add, is this possible?

Yes - you can 'drag and drop' saved images into memorez, or take them directly from your smart phone.

Can I share my memorez with others or view other peoples?

Yes you can choose to share your account with as many people as you wish and them with you. You can also decide who can simply view your content, and who can contribute.

What happens to my memorez account if I pass away?

Your account will endure and your memorez will live on!
When you set up your account we recommend you share it with one other trusted person, giving them full account privileges. In this way your memories will be available for friends, family and future generations.

I don’t have many photographs from my childhood - can memorez help?

Yes - we provide an image and music content finder to help you build your cherished memorez. Was your ‘first pet you remember?’ a cute little fox terrier called Yorkie? We'll help you find a picture that most closely resembles your memory of him.

Is the service free or does it cost real money?

The memorez service does cost a small amount of real money yes. But why? Memorez is unlike other social networks. We do not derive our income from selling your data nor exposing you to hundreds of adverts and offers. We wish to offer a safe, respectful and considerate environment where people can feel open and honest - not 'opportunities' to sell to. We believe that a small, one-time price for such a service is fair and reasonable. We hope you do too.

What a fantastic gift for a loved one! Can I gift an account?

Yes - you can create a fresh account for any email address you like and gift them an account. If you currently own a memorez account personally, you can gift accounts to friends and family at a reduced rate.

Is my initial payment the only one I will need to make?

Yes - the payment is one-off. There is no subscription, micro-transactions or hidden fees to own a memorez account.

Can I share with Memorez non-account holders?

You will be able to soon. it is someting we are working on. We want sharing to be both easy to use, yet as safe and secure as we can make it!

Do you refund accounts if I wish to cancel?

Due to the low one-off cost we cannot offer refunds on activated accounts. If you are unsure in purchasing an account, we invite you to watch our user journey video to see if Memorez is right for you. Take your time. There is no pressure.

Is it secure and private?

The internet is a constantly changing environment so it is very difficult to offer guarntees concerning technology. We can gurantee that we will never give or sell your data to third-parties. Please see our terms and conditions for more on this topic.

Who owns the data and content of my memorez?

Your memorez will always be your own. However we do have some legal obligations as an online service. Please see our terms and conditions on our moderation and data disclosure policies.

What is collective memorez - and how is it different to individual memorez?

Collective memorez was created to suit a group environment. This could be a social group, club or care facility. Anywhere where a group of people would benefit from discovering their memorez together. A collective account typically consists of the owner of the account, or host, and a group of members.

How many members can use a collective memorez account?

There is currently no limit to the number of members that can participate in a group, though it is designed for a small group or club setting. A group of 5 - 20 active participants would probably be ideal to host in each session. Please contact us if you would like to offer memorez to a larger memberships.

What if my members change? Can I add more? Will they cost extra?

So long as your subscription is up to date, you can add people at any time to your group at no extra charge.

Can my members share collective memorez with their friends and family? Unfortunately no. Collective memorez is designed to be used within the confidence of the hosted group. Of course members can sign-up individually to our memorez for individuals service to enjoy secure and private sharing with their friends and family at anytime!

How strict is the guided questions experience? Do I have to follow the question prompts exactly?

Not at all, you can move between questions at any time. They are there more as a guide to get your discussions started.

If a member leaves the group, are their saved memorez lost or deleted?

No, so long as your subscription is up to date, all data entered into the group account is saved. However you may choose to remove any saved entry at your own discretion.

Can we add pictures of the individual members into collective memorez?

Absolutely! Every memory added can be labled with each participant's name. So everyone can add name their own photos, favourite music, video entries...

I love the music feature in memorez! Finding my favourite childhood albums is so enjoyable. Is there a limit on how much music I can find and play?

We really love the music features too. Music brings with it so many emotions. Our on-demand music vendors provide a very extensive library to enjoy which you are free to browse at your leisure. However due to copyright limitations we are limited to play the first 30 seconds of each individual track.

Can collective memorez be used on an 'ad-hoc' basis as well as integrated into a formal program?

Sure, there are no hard and fast rules on how you choose to use your collective memorez service with your group. From a formal theraputic session to a social club reminiscing together - memorez can bring hours of enjoyment to your group.

What do we need to run a collective memorez session?

Any device connected to the internet with a web-browser can provide the memorez service. This could be a smart TV, shared tablet that is passed around, or a laptop managed by the group's host. Whatever suits your group the best!

Does collective memorez support video recordings? Can each of our members recount their personal stories from their past?

Absolutely! What better way to use memorez in a group setting! This can be easily facilitated by sharing a tablet or mobile device to capture the video, or via a central laptop managed by a host. To ensure our service is stable and speedy, we limit each recorded video to 3 minutes long. But you can add as many as you wish!

What if a resident wishes to personalize their memories even further?

A member may sign-up any time for their own personal memorez account, which would be kept totally separate to their group participation.

How much does it cost?

The collective memorez service is offered at the fixed annual price with a 6 month full money-back guarantee. No gotches or catches!

I'm still unsure about...

Every group will have its own personality and way of working. We are here to support you through your collective memorez journey. If after six months you are not convinced, we will happily refund your subscription payment. You will love it, as after all it is simply celebrating life together!